Check out what people are saying about The Allstars!....... 

Neil and Dervla, Bellingham Castle, April 2018

Martin, 

 

Just want to say a huge thank you once again to you and the guys for your outstanding set and DJ set. You really helped make the day an outstanding success. 

Dervla and myself were delighted at how well you were received by our guests, you really kept the party bouncing. I lost count of the number of people asking who you guys were, where we managed to find you and commenting on how much they loved the tunes. We will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone considering booking you or any band you were absolutely first class.

Good luck in the future.

Best regards 

Neil & Dervla

Sarah and Gary, Dromquinna Manor, March 2018

Martin, 

A massive thanks to you and the whole band for an absolutely great night!
We still can’t get over just how well you sounded on all the songs, even more so because the set list was so varied!
The pain I felt in my soles from dancing all night the following morning says it all. You were incredible and we have had loads of excellent feedback from our guests too.
I wondered if you have a playlist from our wedding that you could send on?
Also, do let me know if you’d like us to leave you a review on a page somewhere.
Your new biggest fans,

Gary & Sarah 

Ps thanks for denying the request for a waltz also 😊

Tess and Barry, Murphy's Barn, October 2017

We can not recommend these lads enough! They were extremely professional to deal with, very responsive to any queries / requests and put us at ease from the off with their relaxed, laid back manner. Any interaction with them was pure painless and they couldn't accommodate us enough.

The dance floor was absolutely ROCKING all night long and everyone is still raving about the music and how it wasn't your “typical” wedding playlist. They were a breath of fresh air. Our day ran behind schedule a little so when things got delayed the band were more than obliging and offered to play though their break to save time, which we were particularly impressed with.

 

If you want a heaving dance floor, cracking tunes and no stress then the Converse Allstars are your band! Thanks again lads.

 

                                                                             Tess and Paddy, Murphy’s Barn, October 2017

Vanessa and Ger, Dingle Skelligs Hotel, April 2017

Hi Martin and all the Allstars,

 

We are just starting to get back to normality and getting a chance to message people after our incredible wedding weekend! 

We wanted to thank all of you for a fantastic performance, everybody was commenting on how brilliant you guys were and you made our night for us! 

We wish you the very best with your future gigs and look forward to seeing you again next May at my friends wedding in Mayo!

If you are ever in London and need a place to stay give us a shout!

 

All the best,

 

Vanessa & Ger

(Wedding 28/04/17 at Dingle Skelligs Hotel)

Michell and Liam, Fota Club House, March 2017

It's hard to put into words how amazing this band is in every way.  We wanted a great band for our wedding not the usual wedding music we wanted modern with an edge.  We found the converse Allstars on the Internet and after listening to them on YouTube we decided to go with them.  It was by far the best decision we made for our wedding.  They made it,  they are the most talented and professional band.  They travelled to Cork for our wedding and not only did they go out of their way to get to us but they even learned our first song and accommodated my dad for his second dance.  They are a Fantastic band and a great wedding band everyone commented on the music on the night and are still commenting on them.  One person said, "are they miming? They couldn't be that good in person" they were!!

Yvonne and Eric, Black Water Castle, Dec 2015

"The lads were epic and are still talked about nearly a year later whenever the wedding comes up. Starting with The xx - Intro for our first dance, right through to Whole Lotta Love at the finale and I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor for the encore, it was non-stop top notch music. "Parklife" is talked about as one of them "I was there" moments akin to Arcade Fire at Electric Picnic '05! Also, the communication both prior to and post the wedding was spot on. A tight unit and highly recommended! Yvonne & Eric, Married December 2015"

Louise and Brendan, Kenmare Bay Hotel, June 2015

Hi Martin, 

Thank you so much for your great performance at our wedding on the 05th June. Ye were just brilliant and we would recommend ye to anyone. It was a great night and we had so many great comments about ye. Particularly people couldnt believe that the dance floor was so busy all night in comparison to a typical wedding. Based on seeing you guys play once in 2009 in Clare, my husband decided that you had to be our wedding band when the time came! There really was no other option. You really got the crowd going from the get go and we couldn't have asked for more. A good ole mosh for Rage Against The Machine really ended the night well. DJ was excellent also. Would recommend you as a brilliant original wedding band to others.

One final question, would ye have a playlist from the night perhaps? Would be a nice keepsake if ye happened to have it. 

Thank you again! 

Candice & Matt, Castle Durrow April 2014

Hi Peadar

Candice and I are so grateful, you were above and beyond what we wanted for our wedding band. We were keen to get a group who were more than a wedding band and we certainly got that! Everyone was raving about you at the time and since, and as you can see we all got into it! One particular mention is your version of my favourite band, Arcade Fire’s Keep the Car Running was spectacular!

Anyway thanks again, if there are any forums you want us to write reviews on we will write as many as you want!

Keep us updated of your gigs in Ireland as when we’re there we’d be keen to catch up again

Thanks

 

Aedin & Raj, Finnstown House October 2013

Thank you so much to the AMAZING Converse Allstars for the most perfect performance at our wedding in October.

You were recommended by a friend and now we are recommending you to everyone!

Everything was just so perfect: the band have huge talent (both vocally and with instruments!) - everyone commented on the quality of the music.

Their repertoire of music is unbeatable - such a huge range of songs from so many genres had absolutely everyone up on the dancefloor. There was no time when it was quiet/empty!

They were so accommodating: we kept changing our mind about 1st dance and they were nothing but patient and pleasant and even learned some new songs just for the night. The DJ was also so good about playing our own CDs - nothing was a problem.

I would HIGHLY recommend the Converse Allstars if you are looking for an easy-going, accommodating, friendly group of guys with major talent and a superb ability to keep the dancefloor full :) People are still talking about them even months after our big day. Thanks so much!!

 

Orla & Killian, Leixlip House Hotel, October 2013 

The Converse Allstars played at our wedding in October. The guys were brilliant. Young and old were dancing all night long. Their choice of songs and talent really created an amazing atmosphere. All of our guests really had a great time and were raving about the bands for months afterwards. The Converse Allstars are certainly not your average wedding band. They are absolutely class. Thanks so much to all the guys and we look forward to hearing you play again soon. 

 

Therese & Ian White, May 2013 

Hey Guys, We just wanted to say a massive thanks for the fantastic job you did playing for our wedding. People are still raving about ye!! We were beyond impressed. Ian is so fussy with his music & bands that finding a band was harder than me choosing the dress ;) But as soon as we heard ye playing we were sold. The dance floor was full for the night & I think i only left it twice myself. We cannot recommend you highly enough, ye were brilliant. 

 

Genevieve and Cormac, Mount Falcon, Ballina March 2013

Hi Peadar and gang,

So sorry for getting back to you so late, but we were waiting to get the photos of the wedding sent to us first as there are some great photos of your band we thought you might like.

Thank you so much for a fantastic night.  You truely made the evening for us and we have been hearing such great feedback about how much our friends and family enjoyed the music.  

So thanks again.  I dont think I left the dance floor much at all.  Thank you especially for playing the songs we requested. Rudy and Hey Ho have now become the anthems! 

Anyway, thanks again and we hope to see you playing in Galway sometime.

Kind regards

Genevieve & Cormac

 

Aisling and Anthony, Step House Hotel, Carlow March 2013

Hi Peadar,

Just wanted to drop you a quick message to say thank you so much to all of you guys for making our wedding reception such a memorable one. We absolutely loved the music from start to finish and there wasn't a single person at the wedding that didn't love it as much as we did :) You were spot on about catering for all generations without having to do the usual wedding stuff and that was exactly what we wanted. We'll most certainly be recommending you highly to anybody who'll listen!

We'll defo try to catch ye at one of your gigs the next time we're up in Galway :)

Thanks again,

Aisling & Anthony

 

Noelle and Declan, Markree Castle, Sligo October 2012

"Hi Peadar and lads

Myself and Declan would just like to thank you for such an amazing performance at our wedding on the 19/10 in Markree Castle Sligo.  Ye were amazing and ye helped to make our wedding as special as it was.  I dont think I left the dance floor once in case I'd miss one of your songs!!  We enjoyed ourselves so much that we forgot to cut the cake!!  We arranged our wedding date around you guys because we have seen ye play before in Galway and at Pete and Aine's wedding in St Bridgets Garden and we knew that we would have to have ye play at ours. The feedback from the guests at our wedding was just as we expected, best wedding ever....'the band were incredible' ' it didnt feel like an ordinary wedding it felt like a big party' 'who are those guys they're really handsome' (from the crazy girl in the runners who tried to frame the lead singer with a gold picture frame during one of the songs)  :).......  Our little boy Dara is still talking about the 'Foo Fighters at his mam and dad's wedding' and the kids in his play group have no idea what he is talking about!  

We're looking forward to watching ye play again somewhere....all the best and if you need us to write a testimonial or anything like that we'd be more than happy to.

All the best 

Noelle and Declan"

 

Laura and Cormac, Farnham Estate, Cavan October 2012

"The Converse Allstars played at our wedding in Farnham Estate in Oct'12. We had seen the guys online and headed to Galway to check them out in the Quay's Bar on Shop Street. We were more then happy we made the trip down - they were great that night so I rang the next day to ask if they could play at our wedding.

We knew our guests would love the variety and sound from these guys. They are great, young musicians with a wealth of songs - old and new to suit every taste.

Our guests have been saying how much they enjoyed the day but they all say the band just blew them away - and that's from all age group's.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone for any party or wedding and we hope to get back over to Galway soon with a few friends to join them for another gig.

Cormac & Laura"

 

Fergus and Anna, West Meath, September 2012

"We got married in September 2012 and having been to other weddings we knew what we didn't want from a band.

After hunting high and low for a wedding band with a difference, we found The Converse Allstars. 

They were a pleasure to deal with and made arranging the night smooth and hassle-free.

But the most important thing was they performed an amazing selection of quality songs that really brought our party to life. Nothing was too much trouble and they especially learnt our first dance song which they performed excellently. The whole night was spent on the dance floor and they really helped make some amazing memories. We are still receiving compliments about them to this day.

It really is the most important part of your entertainment and with The Converse Allstars it is safe hands. I would not only recommend them, I would encourage you to check their availability right now....

Thanks Guys

 

 

Emer and Neil, Glenlo Abbey Hotel, Galway September 2012

"A massive thank you lads for helping make our rock and roll wedding so great! Nobody else could have played the set ye did! From the first chord to the last it was awesome and everybody had such a blast on the dancefloor. It was great to actually hear songs we LOVE at a wedding for a change...every song! The day goes so fast and we would love to do it all over again. People said it was the best music they ever heard at a wedding and you cant say anymore than that. Personally I will never forget Lithium & Bullet in the Head lifting the roof off the place at the end. Thanks for being very professional and helpful along the way too. Looking forward to catching ye soon again around town. Ian,Aidan,Peadar,Martin & Ted - Thank You. All the best - Neil & Emer. "

 

 

Shane and Emma, Farnham Estate, Cavan August 2012

"Hi Peadar,

Just back from the honeymoon last week & wanted to thank you guys again for the amazing job ye did at our wedding.

I tried to put up a review on your website but I couldn't figure out how to & to be honest I'd do well to improve on anything that's up there already. Strangely enough, the last review up there pretty much sums up our wedding down to the point that we too want to know the name of that "I'll be your husband if you'll be my wife" tune. It was pure class so will you send us on the name of it.

Anywho, enough of the love in.

Thanks a million dude, 

We'll see ye about Galway in the not so distant future.

Shane & Emma"

 

Jessica and Brian, Dromquinna Manor, Kenmare July 2012

"Hello! We just wanted to send a quick thanks for playing at our wedding at Dromquinna on 7/28. You did an amazing job and exceeded all expectations! All of the wedding guests were asking where we found you!

There was one song that we wanted to know the name of because we loved it so much! It was when you asked just Brian and I to go into the middle of the dance floor- something like I'll be your husband if you'll be my wife?? We wanted to know the name and if we can download it? thanks again!!

 

Kate and Steve, Ballymagarvey Village, June 2012

"We came across the Converse Allstars on You Tube after searching for a wedding band that played music similar to what my wife and I would listen to.  We were organising our wedding from Australia, so we didn’t really have the luxury of going to see bands.  But most of the wedding band websites were the usual wedding band sounds – with a note on their websites saying they play “Sex On Fire”.  We wanted to stay away from the “cheesy” wedding band sound of nearly every wedding we’ve been to.

 

After contacting the lads, my sister and mother kindly agreed to go on a reconnaissance mission to hear them play live in Galway – and they came back with glowing reports.  My wife and I then went to see them ourselves when we were home at Christmas – and went away delighted and looking forward to the wedding even more.

 

What we got in the Converse Allstars at the wedding was better than we could have imagined.  The night turned into more of a gig than a wedding, and the dance floor was packed from beginning to end.  They played our first dance to perfection.  We got so many comments from guests even weeks after the wedding about how great the band were.  Indeed, a friend of ours was getting married the Friday after our wedding – when the band finished she came up to my wife and asked “How do I follow that?”

 

The main thing I would say about the lads, apart from being a really sound bunch, is that they are a band I would want to go and see again.  I can’t say I’ve thought that about other weddings I’ve been to.  They do justice to the songs they play rather than sounding like a cover band playing other people’s songs.

 

 If you want a wedding band and night to never forget, you won’t go wrong with Ian, Peadar and the lads.   They have my email address if you would like to ask any more questions.

Kate and Steve, Melbourne, June 2012"

 

Brendan and Anna, The Sugar Club, Dublin, June 2012

"My partner (now wife) Anna and I were really keen to have a wedding party (June 15th) as distinct from a traditional wedding reception. Anna is a demon researcher, and it was through checking out the web that she came across the Converse Allstars. We liked the sound of them on their videos and their song list was very much similar to our own taste. Nevertheless, one is always apprehensive about booking somebody for an important event when you don't know them personally. We needn't have worried! They were and are a really awesome live group. The Sugar Club is a really good venue for live performances, and the guys took full advantage of the amazing sound systems. We had a crowd of friends from all over the place attending, and the general verdict was that the group were superb. We also had a number of friends there who play professionally themselves, and they unanimously agreed that they were simply top class.  So all the other accolades are true and we endorse them. In fact, one couple at the Sugar Club booked them for their own wedding, which was only last weekend. We attended that and again they were fantastic. 

So I would have no hesitation in recommending the guys. On a personal level, they are really sound, and they really gave their all for us on the night. 

So well done guys and keep rocking and rolling! We're sure to catch you again.

If anybody wants to contact me on this, Ian and Peadar have my contact details.

Brendan Gainey and Anna Nicholson"

 

Amanda and Stuart, Bunratty, January 2012

"Hi lads,

just sending a quick email to say thanks once again for the fantastic job you did at our wedding. We have about a billion (approximately) compliments about how great your were, and how it was the best music they ever heard at a wedding. We will be recommending you to everybody we know, so that we never have to listen to another boring wedding band again!

Thanks again, and if you need any testimonials or customer satisfaction or anybody wants to speak to us before booking you, then please do contact us and we will be happy to oblige."

 

 

Clíona Ní Chatháin & John Devlin, Galway Arts Ball Commitee 2012 www.cumannstaire.com

"The Converse All-Stars gave a fantastic and really energetic performance.  The range and choice of music was perfect for the ball which was obvious from the packed dance floor all night.  Having seem them perform before we knew they'd be great for the ball and we were thrilled to have them. Definitely one of the best cover bands around and a pleasure to deal with."

 

 

Conor and Ellen, Cork City, January 2012

"We were looking for something different for our wedding night and you guys fit the bill perfectly. Right from the start - your rendition of Lets Get It On, which was superb - you had everyone hooked and wanting more. You guys were definitely the highlight of the night! We would highly recommend you to anyone looking for something different from the traditional wedding band, and we wish ye all the success ye rightly deserve. We cant wait to see ye again."

 

 

Colin & Yvonne, Kilmessan, Meath, October 2011

"Having seen over 15 wedding bands live we finally happened upon the Converse Allstars online and decided to travel to Galway to see them play. We loved their choice of music, musicianship and sense of fun but were instantly impressed by their ability to win over a massive boisterous crowd on race week in Galway City.

The guys were punctual, courteous and friendly to all our guests and gauged exactly what needed to be played on the night. All of our family and friends were incredibly impressed with the band in terms of their professionalism, their repertoire and their ability to keep people dancing and enjoying themselves.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Converse Allstars to anyone organising a wedding or celebration of any kind. They provided us with excellent value, wonderful entertainment and the memories of all our family and friends enjoying a night than none of us will ever forget. Above all else the band were a bunch of really great guys who worked hard at ensuring that we enjoyed our day and we wish them all the success they will no doubt achieve in the future."

 

 

Anna and Mark, Galway October 2011

"The best decision we made regarding our wedding was booking The Converse Allstars to play.

You guys simply blew everyone away, So many Highlights, Absolutely outstanding performance that made our celebrations so memorable, we cannot speak highly enough about The Converse Allstars. Every wedding band has testimonials where the bride and groom say the band were fantastic and the dancefloor was full all night,recommend band to friends etc, Well all of this is true but

Ye guys are in a different class, a far superior class,

Thanks again,

Hope to see ye soon"